Each edition of Award Winning Australian Writing represents approximately 50 Writing organisations and competitions around Australia that run short story and poetry writing competitions. A sample of those represented includes: Alan Marshall Short Story Award Banjo Paterson Writing Award Bruce Dawe National Poetry Prize Campbelltown Literary Award City of Rockingham Short Fiction Award Express Media Award Fellowship of Australian Writers John Shaw Neilson Poetry Award Fellowship of Australian Writers Michael Dugan Short Story Award Fellowship of Australian Writers Microfiction Award Forty South Publishing Tasmanian Writers' Prize Grenfell Henry Lawson Festival Free Verse Competition Hal Porter Short Story Competition Ipswich Poetry Feast Award John Marsden Prize for Young Australian Writers Lord Mayor's Creative Writing Award New England Thunderbolt Prize for Crime Writing Newcastle Short Story Award Overland Neilma Sidney Short Story Prize Overland Story Wine Prize QUT Postgraduate Creative Writing Prize Society of Women Writers NSW Short Story Writing Competition State Library of Queensland Young Writers Award The age Verandah Literary Award Victorian Young Writers Award W. B. Yeats Poetry Prize Young Tasmanian Writers' Prize ZineWest Competition.

ISBN: 9781925556100
Author: Melbourne Books
Format: Paperback
Pages: 336
Dimension: 210mm X 136mm