Since the first 'Best of Young British Novelists' issue in 1983, Granta has championed the work of authors who have changed the landscape of British literature. In 1983, featured writers included Kazuo Ishiguro, Salman Rushdie, Julian Barnes, Martin Amis and Pat Barker, among many others. Subsequent editions have highlighted the work of Zadie Smith, Nicola Barker, Ben Okri, Jeanette Winterson and others. In 2023, we will introduce readers around the world to a cohort of outstanding new British voices. The judging panel for 2023 features authors Tash Aw, Rachel Cusk, Brian Dillon and Helen Oyeyemi, and will be chaired by Granta editor Sigrid Rausing.

Paperback / softback  272pp  h210mm  x  w145mm  x s26mm  350g 

ISBN13: 9781909889552